Thor: The Dark World (Film 2013)

Thor The Dark World Wallpaper and image

Thor: The Dark World is a 2013 American superhero film based on the Marvel Comics character Thor. It is the sequel to Thor (2011) and the eighth film in the Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU).

Thor: The Dark World Movie 2013 Wiki

Movie Name Thor: The Dark World
Genre Action, Adventure, Fantasy
Director Alan Taylor
Written by
Christopher Yost, Christopher Markus, Stephen McFeely
Produced by  Kevin Feige
Production companies  Marvel Studios
Distributors Walt Disney Studios, Motion Pictures
Release Date November 8, 2013 (United States)
Country United States
Language English
Runtime 1h 52m
Official website Marvel Studios

 Box Office collection

 Thor box office collection is $206,362,140 as Domestic Gross, $438,421,000 as International Box Office and $644,783,140 as Worldwide Gross.

Thor: The Dark World Movie 2013 Age Rating

  •  The popularity of the Movie on the Internet.

The film was a commercial success, grossing over $644 million worldwide and becoming the tenth highest-grossing film of 2013 but was criticized for its generic villain and lack of depth and the age rating of this movie is Rated PG-13 for sequences of intense sci-fi action and violence, and some suggestive content.

  • Cast List of Thor: The Dark World Movie
  • Chris Hemsworth as Thor
  • Natalie Portman as Jane Foster
  • Tom Hiddleston as Loki
  • Anthony Hopkins as Odin
  • Stellan Skarsgard as Erik Selvig
  • Idris Elba as Heimdall
  • Christopher Eccleston as Malekith
  • Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje as Algrim / Kurse
  • Kat Dennings as Darcy Lewis
  • Ray Stevenson as Volstagg
  • Zachary Levi as Fandral
  • Tadanobu Asano as Hogun
  • Jaimie Alexander as Sif
  • Rene Russo as Frigga
Thor The Dark World Wallpaper and image
Thor The Dark World Wallpaper and image

Also, Know about the Release date of Thor: The Dark World Movie in every country.

In Chile, Czechia, Georgia, Croatia, Kuwait, Kazakhstan, Republic of North Macedonia, Peru, Serbia, Russia, Slovakia, Thailand, Ukraine, Uruguay, Uzbekistan on 7 November 2013; Canada, China, Iraq, Poland, Romania, USA, Venezuela, Vietnam on 8 November 2013; Argentina, Hungary, Cambodia on 14 November 2013; India, Lithuania on 15 November 2013; Italy, Pakistan on 20 November 2013; Greece on 21 November 2013.

Thor: The Dark World Movie 2013 Story

Under the direction of Alan Taylor, the film is a 2013 American superhero film based on the Marvel Comics character Thor produced by Marvel Studios and distributed by Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures.

Thor: The Dark World Official Synopsis 

The story is about the Dark Elves’ attempt to plunge the universe into darkness, Thor must embark on a perilous and personal journey that will reunite him with doctor Jane Foster. Thousands of years ago, a race of beings known as Dark Elves tried to send the universe into darkness by using a weapon known as the Aether.

Thor: The Dark World Trailer

Thor: The Dark World Movie 2013 Review

Loki is the only character who makes himself new and interesting. When he is around, Thor: The Dark World becomes a different film altogether. You wish there was more of him. The rest of it is metal clanking. By-Shubhra Gupta (The Indian Express)

This feels like a really, really, expensive episode of Doctor Who. In a good way. By-Larushka Ivan-Zadeh (

It’s also a film more grounded in emotion even amidst a serious amping up of the action that one might expect and hope for from a superhero film.

Richard Propes (

Stay tuned to get more details about the Marvel movies. Moreover,  Wallpapers, box office collection, and Age rating. If your country is not on this Release Date list so you can comment here and you can tell us about your release date.

Upcoming Marvel Movies are also already available and you can browse for more. Please do comment if u find any mistakes and suggestions. Finally, any queries are welcomed. For the latest news and update join us on social media.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *